This is the "Home" page of the "Undergraduate Honors: Land, Place and Identity in Irish History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Undergraduate Honors: Land, Place and Identity in Irish History  

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/uhireland Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Works for Country Studies

Reference books are excellent resources for investigating a potential topic and finding inspiration for your research. The following sources may help you to conduct some preliminary research while focussing your topic:

 

Cover Art
Celtic Culture: A Historical Encyclopedia - John T. Koch
Call Number: Terrell Reference CB206 .C45 2006
ISBN: 1851094407

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Ireland - Brian Lalor
Call Number: Terrell Reference DA906 .E52 2003
ISBN: 0300094426

Cover Art
Everything Irish : the history, literature, art, music, people, and places of Ireland, from A-Z - Lelia Ruckenstein; James A O'Malley
Call Number: Terrell Reference DA906 .E94 2003
ISBN: 034546110X
Publication Date: 2003
"A resource on Irish history and culture features more than eight hundred annotated entries that cover the island nation's government leaders, folk heroes, ancient myths, pivotal events, geographical highlights, and art."

Cover Art
Countries and their Cultures (4 vols) - Melvin Ember; Carol R Ember
Call Number: Terrell Reference GN307 .C68 2001
ISBN: 0028649508

Cover Art
Asian American History and Culture: an encyclopedia - Huping Ling; Allan W Austin
Call Number: Terrell Reference E184.A75 A8287 2010
ISBN: 0765680777

Cover Art
Latino History and Culture: an encyclopedia - David J Leonard; Carmen R Lugo-Lugo
Call Number: Terrell Reference E184.S75 L3622 2010
ISBN: 9780765680839
An excellent resource for Latino studies, edited by two WSU professors.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture - Jay Kinsbruner; Erick Detlef Langer
Call Number: Terrell Reference F1406 .E53 2008
ISBN: 9780684312705


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of contemporary Chinese culture - Edward L. Davis
Call Number: Terrell Reference DS779.23 .E53 2005
ISBN: 0415241294

Cover Art
American Indian Culture - Carole A Barrett; Harvey Markowitz
Call Number: Terrell Reference E98.S7 A44 2004
ISBN: 1587651920

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture - Solomon H Katz; William Woys Weaver
Call Number: Terrell Reference GT2850 .E53 2003
ISBN: 0684805685

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures - Suad Joseph; Afsaneh Najmabadi;
Call Number: Terrell Reference HQ1170 .E53 2003
ISBN: 9004132473

 

Welcome!

This library guide has been designed for students enrolled in Dr. Matthew Carroll's Honors seminar.

The course of Irish history

Click on the tabs at the top of the page to navigate through the various sections of this guide.

 

Historical Atlases

Cover Art
Historical atlas of Central Europe - Magocsi, Paul R.
Call Number: Terrell Reference G1881.S1 M32 2002
ISBN: 0295981466
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
The Routledge atlas of Jewish history - Martin Gilbert
Call Number: Terrell Reference G1030 .G53 2003
ISBN: 9780415399654
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Routledge Atlas of Russian History - Martin Gilbert
Call Number: Terrell Reference G2111.S1 G52 2002
ISBN: 0415281180
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
Historical atlas of Washington & Oregon - Derek Hayes; Iva Cheung
Call Number: Terrell Reference F891 .H39 2011
ISBN: 0520266153
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Historical Atlas of the World at War - Brenda Ralph Lewis; Rupert Matthews
Call Number: Terrell Reference G1030 .L49 2009
ISBN: 0785824863
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The Palgrave concise historical atlas of central Asia - Rafis Abazov
Call Number: Terrell Reference G2202.21.S1 A2 2008
ISBN: 9781403975423
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Historical atlas of the United States - Mark C Carnes; Malcolm Swanston;
Call Number: Terrell Reference G1201.S1 H5 2003
ISBN: 0415941113
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Historical atlas of religions - Karen Farrington
Call Number: Terrell Stacks BL80.3 .F37 2002
ISBN: 0816050694
Publication Date: 2002

Librarian

Profile Image
Gabriella Reznowski
Contact Info
Holland and Terrell Libraries, 120-H
Send Email
Library Liaison to:
Deparment of Foreign Languages and Cultures, Comparative Ethnic Studies, Film Studies

Lorena O'English

Profile Image
Lorena O'English
 
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip