Guides
Bias in Periodicals - Last Updated Apr 18, 2012 Ever heard the saying “consider the source” in response to something that was questioned? The same advice applies to what you read – consider the source. Some of the information from this page has been taken from City Colleges of Chicago libraries.
Bibliographic Management Resources - Last Updated Aug 14, 2012 This page provides links to bibliographic tool and management resources such as Zotero, EndNote, EndNote Web, and citation counting resources.
Controversy, Debate and Hot Topics - Last Updated Jun 7, 2012 Use this guide to explore complex and controversial issues. Find out all sides of the debate on hot issues.
Do Databases Format Citations Correctly? - Last Updated Jul 5, 2012 Many library databases can now format citations in MLA, Chicago, APA, and other bibliographic styles. But should you trust them? This page looks at how accurate these citation generators are.
Durable Linking - Last Updated Jul 5, 2012 Library policies and information for instructors who want to link to articles from subscription databases.
EndNote @ the WSU Libraries - Last Updated May 8, 2013 Information on using EndNote for the WSU community. Class schedules and other helpful information.
Finding Primary Sources - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012 This libguide is intended to assist in locating primary source material within and outside the WSU Libraries.
Google Scholar Tips and Tutorials - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012 Learn how to search Google Scholar and access its information.
Humanities Research Tools - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012 This guide provides general links and information to research tools in the Humanities. Other research guides in the Humanities are linked from the Humanities Research Tools guide.
Instructional Material By Topic - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012 This guides provides links and information for researching Pullman and WSU, as well as contemporary controversial topics, censorship, plagiarism, and anarchy.
Library Glossary - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012 Research and library-related terms students should know.
Library Lingo - Last Updated Oct 27, 2010 This page lists common terms, acronyms, and phrases used by libraries and librarians.
Library Orientation and Services - Last Updated Mar 6, 2013 Look here for basic information about the WSU Libraries. This site includes maps, the FAQ on Library Resources, information on interlibrary loan, and links to online tours.
Occupy Wall Street / Occupy Together - Last Updated Dec 15, 2011 This site provides a set of links to news stories, blogs, videos, and other resources about the Occupy Wall Street Movement.
Qualitative Analysis / CAQDAS / ATLAS.ti - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013 ATLAS.ti is a qualitative software tool that can help you extract meaning from text, images, pdfs, Google Earth, video..
Research Issues in Your Career - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012 What topics and challenges are being discussed by professionals in your field of study? Use this guide to explore what you might find as you graduate from WSU and enter the working world.
WSU and Pullman Research - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012 This guide will help you locate information about Washington State University and the Pullman area.
WSU WorldCat - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013 Learn about using WSU WorldCat and all of its features with this collection of information and tutorials! |
|

Loading...
