WSU WorldCat Search
New Pharmacy eBooks
Learning about EBM
- EBM OverviewSome definitions of EBM
- Constructing Well-built Clinical Questions Using PICOPatient, Population or Problem
Intervention
Comparison
Outcome - Well-built Clinical QuestionsFrom an EBM Tutorial from Duke & UNC Chapel Hill.
- Clinical Questions, PICO, Study Designs
- Types of Studies
- EBP Tools SummaryA guide to the most important resources for EBP, organized by type of resource. From the UW.
- Literature SearchExample of a search in PubMed
- PubMed Quick StartIncluding:
How do I search PubMed?
Is there anything special for clinical searches?
How do I find systematic reviews?
Can you explain the search results?
How can I get a copy of the article?
How can I save my results?
I retrieved too many citations. How can I focus my search?
I retrieved too few citations. How can I expand my search?
I’m not finding what I need. How does a PubMed search work? - PubMed Online TutorialsTake them all in order, or pick and choose as needed. Worth spending some time here!
- Google Scholar preferencesSet your preferences to have Google Scholar connect with WSU online resources
Bx Hot Articles: Pharmacy
This recommendation of articles is in Beta by Ex Libris. Please let them know what you think - http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/CV9HTQF
Pharmacy Databases
Clinical Pharmacy: Evidence-Based Practice Information Sources
A guide from the UW Health Sciences Library on EBP Resources
Cochrane Library
Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Updated monthly. Provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature. Coverage includes drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice, as well as legislation, regulation, technology, utilization, biopharmaceutics, education, economics, and ethics as related to pharmaceutical science and practice.
Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports® is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 11,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 80 countries.
Micromedex
Includes information on dosage, interactions, efficacy, clinical applications, reproductive risk, and pharmacokinetics. Includes some information on international, investigational, and non-prescription drugs.
Micromedex is available to College of Pharmacy students, staff, and faculty only.
Micromedex is available to College of Pharmacy students, staff, and faculty only.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Peer-reviewed information on herbal products, supplements, vitamins, and complementary therapies. Includes interactions with drugs, other natural products, foods, and disease states.
Please remember to Log Out of this database when you finish your search.
Please remember to Log Out of this database when you finish your search.
Sci Finder
SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. Sources covered in SciFinder include 10,000 journals, patents from 61 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information.
Free registration is required.
Free registration is required.
PubMed
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
STAT!Ref online medical database
Provides full text electronic editions of medical and pharmacological textbooks, dictionaries, and indexes. Titles include: AHFS Drug Information, Practitioner's Quick Reference to Nonprescription Drugs, and Trissel's Stability of Compounded Formulations.
TOXNET : toxicology data network
A collection of toxicology and environmental health databases. Includes the Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), a database of potentially hazardous chemicals; TOXLINE, a database of references to the world's toxicology literature; and ChemIDplus, a chemical dictionary and structure database.
US Patent and Trademark Office : Web patent database
Full text of all US patents issued since January 1, 1976, and full-page images of each page of every US patent issued since 1790.
Pharmaceutical Sciences Research Exchange
Materials by members of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences available in WSU’s institutional repository
Loading...
Director of Nursing and Riverpoint Library Services |
Contact Info Riverpoint Campus Library, 2nd floor Spokane Academic Center. Mailing Address: WSU Spokane Library PO Box 1495 Spokane, WA 99210-1495 Phone: (509) 368-6973 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
