Academic Disciplines
Basic Timeline for Information
Database Structure - Records
Multidisciplinary Research
Producers, Types, Formal / Informal
Question Analysis
Records and Fields
Research Process Podcast
Social Sciences
Types of Reference Information
What is Discourse?
What is Information?
Humanities
Sciences
Agricultural Sciences
Advanced Database Searching
Advanced Searching Techniques
Books
Brainstorming!
Browsing for Books in Holland / Terrell
Choosing Search Terms video
Choosing Your Research Topic Podcast
Citation to Article
Database Evaluation
Dissertations and Theses
Electronic Book Collections
Finding Journal Articles
Help Searching: Combining AND OR Commands Podcast
Help Searching: Expanding Your Search Using the OR Command Podcast
Help Searching: Narrowing Your Search Using the AND Command Podcast
Identifying Main Concepts
Interlibrary Loans
International Newspapers at the Holland and Terrell Libraries
Keywords: Identifying Search Terms
Search Terms Podcast
Searching for Phrases Podcast
This Doesn't Look Like a Journal Title!
Advanced Database Searching Tutorial
Database Evaluation Tutorial
Reference Tools Tutorial
Evaluating Information Sources Worksheet (Activity)
Evaluating Information Sources: How Do You Know If They Are Good?
Evaluating Sources: The CRAAP Test
Evaluating Websites (Activity)
Peer Reviewed Journals, Refereed, and Juried Journals
Periodical Type Charts
Periodical Type Examples (Jimi Hendrix)
Popular vs Scholarly Information
Reliability, Validity, Authority, & Bias Tutorial
Types of Periodicals (Ulrich's)
Major Criteria for Evaluation of Science Authors
Reading Scholarly Journal Articles in the Social Sciences
The Internet and Your Paper
What is an Annotation?
This is the "Academic Information Basics" page of the "Information Literacy Research Skill Building" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Washington State University
Libraries
- Guides
WSU WorldCat
Griffin Catalog
Find Journal Articles
My Accounts
Admin Sign In
WSU Libraries
»
LibGuides @ WSU Libraries
»
Library Instruction
»
Information Literacy Research Skill Building
Information Literacy Research Skill Building
Tags:
academic
,
annotation
,
browsing
,
database_structure
,
evaluation
,
information_literacy
,
periodical_types
,
popular_vs_scholarly
,
reference
This guide contains information literacy instructional materials based on the ACRL Information Literacy Standards.
Last Updated: Dec 19, 2012
URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/infolit
Print Guide
RSS Updates
Email Alerts
Academic Information Basics
Accessing Information
Evaluating Information
Using Information
Discourse and Disciplines Quiz
Academic Information Basics
Comments(0)
Print Page
Search Text
Search Type
Search:
This Guide
This Group
All Guides
WSU WorldCat
Web
Search
Academic Information Basics
Academic Disciplines
Basic Timeline for Information
Database Structure - Records
Multidisciplinary Research
Producers, Types, Formal / Informal
Question Analysis
Records and Fields
The Research Process
Social Sciences
Humanities
Types of Reference Information
What is Discourse?
What is Information?
Comments (0)
WSU Libraries
, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671,
Contact Us
Description
Loading...
More Information
Loading...
Close