WSU WorldCat Search
Library News
Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
The Owen Science and Engineering Library contains many resources for students and faculty interested in horticulture and landscape architecture. If you have questions not answered on the WSU Libraries website or would like to request the Libraries purchase a book or journal on any subject related to horticulture or landscape architecture, please contact your librarian.
Indexes, Abstracts and Other Databases
To find the full-text of the references found in the databases listed below use the FindIT button. The FindIT service will provide you with a menu of options to retrieve articles, such as downloading article online and interlibrary loan.
- AGRICOLACovers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, economics, education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library. This database includes selected materials dating back to the 17th century but full coverage starts in 1970.
- AGRIS(1975-present): A database to the scientific literature of Agriculture produced by the FAO. It is searcheable in English, French or Spanish.
- BIOSIS Previews(1969-present): Covers literature in all areas of biology and related disciplines. To review biological literature published before 1969 consult Biological Abstracts located on the first floor of Owen Library from 1927 to 1995.
- CAB Abstracts(1910-present): CAB provides citations with abstracts to agricultural literature including: agronomy, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental sciences, genetics, irrigation, recreation and tourism, microbiology, rural development, and veterinary medicine.
- Dissertations & Theses(coverage varies): Database of more than two million dissertations and selected theses. More recent dissertations and theses (published from the 1980s to the present) include abstracts. A select few titles include free, twenty-four page previews. Complete dissertations and theses are not available, and must be purchased.
- Web of Science(1980-present): The web version of the Science Citation Index, Web of Science covers journals in Science, Engineering, Agriculture and Medicine. Web of Sciences allows users to see how often an article was cited and view those citations, view the citations the author used, and search by citation. To review scientific literature published before 1980 consult the Science Citation Index located on the first floor of the Owen Library.
- United States Patent and Trademark Office Patent DatabaseCovers United States Utility, Design and Plant Patents. Contents include images for patents from 1790 to the present.
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture Research Exchange
Materials by members of the Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture available in WSU’s institutional repository
Ask me! |
Subjects: agriculture, crop sciences, entomology, human nutrition, landscape architecture, mathematics, medicine, pharmacy, plant pathology, science (general), soil sciences, statistics, viticulture & enology Research Interests: virtual reference services, next-generation discovery tools, library leadership |
Science Librarian and Instruction Coordinator |
Contact Info Office: Owen Library 119 Phone: (509) 335-7930 Fax: (509) 335-2534 Mailing Address: Owen Library 119 Washington State University Pullman WA 99164-3200. Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
IM WSU Libraries
Spring 2012 Hours
M-Th 10am-8pm ; F 10am-5pm
If we are offline, leave your email address and a message and we'll reply via email soon.
Loading...







Loading...
