FindIt ButtonFindIt Handout (PDF)Using FindIt
Griffin: Keyword SearchGriffin TutorialGriffin: Preferred Searches InstructionalYour Griffin Library Record
Academic Encyclopedias / DictionariesGale Reference Collections For Literary ResearchHumanities Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Google Scholar FAQInvestigating Search EnginesInvestigating Search Engines (Activity)Understanding Google Scholar Search Results
Search It: Cross Search TutorialSearch It: Databases by Subject TutorialSearch It: E-Journals TutorialFind A DatabaseSearch It: Cross Search PodcastSearch It: Databases A-ZSearch It: Databases By Subject Podcast
Academic Search Complete (scholarly articles)Historical New York TimesJSTOR Full Text SearchWeb of Science Keyword SearchProject MuseSociological Abstracts
This is the "E-Books" page of the "Databases and E-Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases and E-Resources   Tags: database, electronic_resources  

This guide provides links to, examples of how to use some of WSU databases and e-resources, along with open web tools.
Last Updated: May 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Book Collections

 

Ebooks and Audiobooks at the WSU Libraries

Note: For assistance in downloading and reading ebooks to a computer, tablet, ereader, or smartphone using Adobe Digital Editions (ADE), see the Downloading EBL/NetLibrary/Other eBooks tab in this guide.

"audiobooks" search in Griffin - to find audiobooks by title, subject or author, add a term, i.e. "audiobooks" philosop*

You can search the EBL ebook collection database here, or search WorldCat for E-B-L eBooks (to find a specific book in WSU WorldCat, add a term from the title, author, or content, i.e. ebl voter* )

You can search the Ebrary ebook collection database here, or search WSU WorldCat for  eBrary ebooks (to find a specific book, add a term from the title, author, or content, i.e. ebrary voter*)  

You can search the EBSCO (formerly NetLibrary) ebook collection database here, or

Most of the ebooks in these collections are scholarly ebooks in PDF format that use Adobe Digital Editons (ADE) digital rights management . They can be downloaded and read using certain ereaders and/or ereading apps.  See below for tablet, ebook, and smartphone apps. Note: most of WSU Libraries ebooks are in PDF format; a few are in EPUB. EPUB ebooks will work well on a computer or any (non-Kindle) ADE-compliant ereader or app, however the PDFs do not work well on anything but a computer or laptop, or a tablet such as an iPad (on an ereader or a smartphone they swim around like reading microfiche...)

Getting an ebook in WSU Worldcat example: Atlantic Salmon Ecology - to get to the ebook, click on the link that says WSU all campuses online access. See the Downloading EBL/NetLibrary/Other eBooks tab in this guide for more information.    

   image of what to click to get to an ebook

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip