WSU WorldCat Search
Library News
IM WSU Libraries
Spring 2012 Hours
M-Th 10am-8pm ; F 10am-5pm
If we are offline, leave your email address and a message and we'll reply via email soon.
Crop and Soil Sciences
The Owen library contains many resources for students and faculty interested in Crop and Soil Sciences. If you have any questions not answered on the WSU Libraries website or would like to request a book or journal on any subject related to Crop and Soil Sciences, please contact your librarian.
Crop & Soil Sciences Indexes, Abstracts and Other Databases
To find the full-text of the references found in the databases listed below use the FindIT button. The FindIT service will provide you with a menu of options to retrieve articles, such as downloading article online and interlibrary loans.
- AGRICOLACovers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, economics, education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library. This database includes selected materials dating back to the 17th century but full coverage starts in 1970.
- AGRIS(1975-present): A database to the scientific literature of Agriculture produced by the FAO. It is searcheable in English, French or Spanish.
- BIOSIS Previews(1969-present): Covers literature in all areas of biology and related disciplines. To review biological literature published before 1969 consult Biological Abstracts located on the first floor of Owen Library from 1927 to 1995.
- CAB Abstracts(1910-present): CAB provides citations with abstracts to agricultural literature including: agronomy, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental sciences, genetics, irrigation, recreation and tourism, microbiology, rural development, and veterinary medicine.
- Dissertations & Theses(coverage varies): Database of more than two million dissertations and selected theses. More recent dissertations and theses (published from the 1980s to the present) include abstracts. A select few titles include free, twenty-four page previews. Complete dissertations and theses are not available, and must be purchased.
- Web of Science(1980-present): The web version of the Science Citation Index, Web of Science covers journals in Science, Engineering, Agriculture and Medicine. Web of Sciences allows users to see how often an article was cited and view those citations, view the citations the author used, and search by citation. To review scientific literature published before 1980 consult the Science Citation Index located on the first floor of the Owen Library.
SciFinder Scholar
Scifinder Scholar is the premier database for journal and patent literature covering chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science and biomedical sciences.
Scfinder Scholar includes the following databases:
- Chemical Abstracts (1907-present): Covers international journals, patents, technical reports, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations from all areas of chemistry and related sciences. This database also allows for citing and cited reference searches.
- Chemical Abstracts Registry Database: A chemical dictionary and structure database that contains unique substance records produced as new substances and are identified by the Chemical Abstracts Service(CAS) Registry System.
- CASREACT: A chemical reaction database with information derived from documents covered in the Organic Sections of Chemical Abstracts journals. The document-based file contains both single-step and multistep reactions, and CA Abstract Number is the Accession Number in the file.
- Chemcats (Chemical Catalogs Online): A catalog file that contains listings of companies that sell chemicals worldwide.
- Chemlist (Regulated Chemicals Listing) (1979-present): Contains chemical substances on national and transnational inventories.
- Scifinder Scholar setup or registrationScifinder Scholar requires individual registration.
- SciFinder Scholar for Registered Users
Crops & Soil Sciences Research Exchange
Materials by members of the Department of Crop and Soil Sciences available in WSU’s institutional repository
Ask me! |
Subjects: agriculture, crop sciences, entomology, human nutrition, landscape architecture, mathematics, medicine, pharmacy, plant pathology, science (general), soil sciences, statistics, viticulture & enology Research Interests: virtual reference services, next-generation discovery tools, library leadership |
Loading...






Loading...
