- Yes, some article indexes (databases) are searched automatically by WSU WorldCat. More databases will be added to this list periodically.
- Other databases can be selected on WSU WorldCat's Advanced Search screen to include in your search.
For a complete list of these databases, consult the WSU WorldCat Wiki. You may still want to use the Databases A – Z list for much of your article needs. To access the Databases A – Z list, use the Find Journal Articles tab from the Libraries homepage, or go here . The "native interface" of these databases often offer additional search features that WSU WorldCat does not.
- WSU WorldCat lets you search for books,
journal articles, and media items (DVDs & CDs) from a growing array of research indexes and digital collections.
You can search and request for delivery items that are held by any WSU library or by the libraries of the 35 other institutions in the regional Summit alliance.
Taken together, WSU and the Summit institutions hold 9.2 million unique titles and 28.7 million items; for the first time, WSU WorldCat makes them requestable to you from a single search system.
- Yes! You can use WSU WorldCat to request items from any WSU, Summit, or worldwide libraries. With the new interlibrary loan policies, there is no charge to request books from other libraries. Request a book from Summit OR Request a book from one of the WorldCat Libraries!
- WSU WorldCat is evolving, and you will see changes to it periodically.
Search WSU WorldCat
WSU WorldCat is the best place to find books.
For books or media items you find located at one of the Pullman campus libraries, note which library houses it, and write down the "Call number."
- If the book is located in Holland & Terrell, consult the Holland & Terrell stack chart.
- If the book is located in the Owen Science and Engineering Library, consult the Owen stack chart.
Example - This book is located in the Education Library (Cleveland Hall)..
How to get a book from...
If the item is located at one of the WSU branch campuses, click on the Request Item button. Enter your network ID and password. When the book is delivered to Pullman, you will receive an email so you can pick it up.
If the WSU Libraries do not own the item, you may see a Request Summit Item button. Click it, and enter your network ID and password. When the book is delivered to Pullman, you will receive an email so you can pick it up.
If the WSU Libraries do not own the item, you may see a Request Item through Interlibrary Loan button. Click it, and enter your network ID and password. When the book is delivered to Pullman, you will receive an email so you can pick it up.
For more information on using WSU WorldCat, review the WSU WorldCat guide.