This is the "Home" page of the "Broadcasting and Mass Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Broadcasting and Mass Media   Tags: broadcasting, communication, media, radio, television  

Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/broadcastingandmassmedia Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Basics

Collection Development Policy for Communication

Catalogs

  • WSU Libraries' Catalog (aka Griffin): Includes books, journals (not journal articles), and media materials for all the WSU Library sites, in Pullman and across the state.
  • WSU WorldCat: Searches the WSU Libraries’ holdings as well as holdings in WA, OR, and worldwide libraries. Includes articles as well as books and media.
     

    Selected Reference Books

    Cover Art
    African Americans in the Media Today
    Call Number: P94.5.A372 U568 2007
    ISBN: 0313336792

    Cover Art
    Broadcasting & Cable Yearbook
    Call Number: HF6146.R3 B722x
    ISBN: 00001511
    Publication Date: Annual publication

    Cover Art
    Concise Encyclopedia of Ethics in Politics and the Media
    Call Number: PN4756 .C66 2001
    ISBN: 0121662551

    Cover Art
    Edward R. Murrow Papers, 1927-1965: a Guide
    Call Number: PN4874.M89 E32x guide
    ISBN: 0667006699

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of American Radio, 1920-1960
    Call Number: PN1991.2 .S57 2000
    ISBN: 0786404523

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
    Call Number: P87.5 .E532 2003
    ISBN: 0123876702

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Television News
    Call Number: PN4888 .T4 E53 1999
    ISBN: 0585056935

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Television Shows, 1925 through 2007
    Call Number: PN1992.3.U5 T463 2009
    ISBN: 0786433051
    (4 v.)

    Cover Art
    Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
    Call Number: Z6951 .A97
    ISBN: 10487972
    Terrell Reference Desk

    Cover Art
    Historical Dictionary of American Radio
    Call Number: PN1991.2 .H57 1998
    ISBN: 0313296367

    Cover Art
    International Dictionary of Broadcasting and Film
    Call Number: PN1990.4 .B64 1995
    ISBN: 0240802128

    Cover Art
    Media Law Reporter (annual editions)
    Call Number: KF2750 .A513
    ISBN: 01481045

    Cover Art
    Political Commentators in the United States in the 20th Century
    Call Number: P95.82.U6 N57 1997
    ISBN: 0313295859

    Cover Art
    Press and Speech Freedoms in America, 1619-1995
    Call Number: PN4738 .P74 1997
    ISBN: 0313301743

    Cover Art
    Women and American Television: an Encyclopedia
    Call Number: PN1992.8.W65 L69 1999
    ISBN: 0874369703

    Questions or book requests? Please ask me!

    Profile Image
    Erica Carlson Nicol
    Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Terrell Library 120 K
    Office Phone: 335-8614
    Send Email
    Library Liaison to:
    Anthropology and Archaeology, Communication, Women's Studies
     
    WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip