This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: applied, math, mathematics, pure  

WSU mathematics, WSU math, math, mathematics
Last Updated: Jul 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/mathematics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journal Articles

 Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)- Academic Search Complete includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

American Mathematical Society Journals (AMS) -Journals and other publications of the American Mathematical Society.

MathSciNet (AMS) (Pullman) An index to research literature and review texts in mathematics, corresponding to the print publications: Mathematical Reviews 1940 to the present and Current Mathematical Publications.

Web of Science (ISI)-Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences.

Other Useful Databases that are available at WSU.

Using "FindIt @ WSU" when searching databases:

If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database.  You will be taken to Search It and shown the options for obtaining the article whether it be here at WSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).

 

Books or Compilations

  • Find a book by using Search It
  • Borrow a book from anywhere in the world using InterLibray Loan
  • Request that we buy a book for the WSU library (don't forget your WSU contact info!).
  • Come by and browse the shelves! Here are the call numbers by subject. 
 

Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) database

  • Free online access to most WSU dissertations and theses.
  • "Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637."
  • In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward.

WSU Theses and Dissertation Call Numbers

Chelsea Leachman

Profile Image
Chelsea Leachman
Contact Info
Owen Library 135

Phone: (509)335-8527
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Ask Us widget button
 

Owen Science & Engineering Library

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip