This is the "Mechanical Engineering Resources" page of the "Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mechanical Engineering   Tags: mechanical engineering, wsu mechanical engineering  

WSU mechanical engineering, mechanical engineering
Last Updated: Dec 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/ME Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Mechanical Engineering Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journal Articles

EI Compendex (Ei Village 2)- EiCompendex is the major index to the engineering literature providing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. 1884-present.

GreenFILE- GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 

Inspec (Pullman) (EBSCO)- Inspec provides abstracts and citations to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering from 1898 to the present.

Web of Science (ISI)- Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

SciFinder- (This service works best with Internet Explorer.  First time users MUST register) Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and and ChemList since 1979.

Using "FindIt @ WSU" when searching databases:

If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database.  You will be taken to Search It and shown the options for obtaining the article whether it be here at WSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).

 

Books or Compilations

  • Find a book by using Search It
  • Borrow a book from anywhere in the world using InterLibray Loan
  • Request that we buy a book for the WSU library (don't forget your WSU contact info!).
  • Come by and browse the shelves! Here are the call numbers by subject. 
 

Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) database

  • Free online access to most WSU dissertations and theses.
  • "Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637."
  • In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward.

WSU Theses and Dissertation Call Numbers

Using Search It to find Dissertations and Theses


First go to advance search:

In the first search box type "thesis"  both dissertations and theses will be searched.

If you want to limit to WSU, type "Washington State University"

Next to get dissertations and thesis by department type the different versions of the department or college name.  For Civil Engineering it would be "Department of civil engineering" OR "Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering". 

You can also search for theses and disserations by keyword just remember to include thesis in its own search box.

Finally, limit on the left hand side to books only.  

Chelsea Leachman

Profile Image
Chelsea Leachman
Contact Info
Owen Library 135

Phone: (509)335-8527
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Ask Us widget button
 

Owen Science & Engineering Library

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip