This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote @ the WSU Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote @ the WSU Libraries   Tags: citations, endnote  

Information on using EndNote for the WSU community. Class schedules and other helpful information.
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/endnote Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is Endnote?

EndNote is a program designed to help you manage your research:  organize references, keep track of PDFs and attachments, search across the content of PDFs, and create citations and bibliographies as you write. 

 There are two different verisons available: 

 

Endnote Basic

Free

Endnote Desktop

Purchase (See Below)

Store up to 50,000 references
20 most popular bibliographic styles
2GB of file storage
Search the 6 most popular databases
Webpage reference capture

    Unlimited reference storage
5,000+ bibliographic styles
5GB of file storage
Online search of several hundred databases
Webpage reference capture
One-click Find Full Text
Automatic reference updating
Annotate, and search PDF text, notes, and annotations
Complex bibliography handling tools
Multiple bibliographies capability
Composite references
Journal abbreviations recognition and standardization
And so much more!

 

EndNote Desktop Purchase Options

While you are waiting for the mail to bring you your EndNote CD, you can download the 30-day free trial

(Non-academic licenses for EndNote run about $300.)

 

Webinars Offered by Endnote

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

What's in this guide

You can use the tutorials and instructions on this Libguide to learn how to use EndNote Basic. 

If you have more questions, please contact Chelsea Leachman or visit the Owen Science LIbrary reference desk.

With the upcoming change to Search It, use of the FREE EndNote Basic and Cite While You Write is more feasible than ever. 

 

Need Help?

Ask Us widget button
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip