Skip to main content

Washington State University Libraries

Ask Us!

Religion: Home

Religion - Home

Library Resources

The Holland and Terrell Library contains many resources for both students and faculty interested in religion, including the minor in the cross-disciplinary Religious Studies Program. If you have any questions not answered on the WSU Libraries website or would like to request a book or journal on any subject related to religion, please contact Bob Matuozzi. For questions about the Religious Studies program, please see the Religious Studies Program site.

  • Library Catalog

    Search It. The library catalog includes holdings for all the WSU Library sites, in Pullman and across the state. Please note: Electronic journals and other 'virtual' resources are included in this catalog.


 Library of Congress Classification
Mapped to Holland & Terrell Library

Click on any of the links below to see where these subjects are physically located in Holland & Terrell Library.  The reference books in these classifications are located in the reference area on the first floor of Holland & Terrell Library just off the Atrium.  (The first floor level is the main entrance to the library.)  

A - General Works J - Political Science R - Medicine
B - Philosophy, Psychology, Religion K - Law S - Agriculture
C - Auxiliary Sciences of History L - Education T- Technology
D - World History M - Music and Books on Music U - Military Science
E - History of the Americas N - Fine Arts W - WSU
G - Geography, Anthropology, Recreation P - Language and Literature Z - Bibliography
H - Social Sciences Q - Science

 


Holland and Terrell Stack Chart

Stack Chart

eResearch

These research databases and eBooks are made available by subscription or purchase through the WSU Libraries.

Research Databases

eBooks

Reference Books

The Holland and Terrell Library print reference collection is located on the 1st floor of Terrell (main library entrance) behind the reference desk.


Biographical & Supplemental eResources

Indexes & Book Reviews

Print and electronic information about scholarly journals, book review citations, and retrospective periodicals indexing.

Searching the Audiobooks Collection in the Libraries

 

Go to the Advanced Search screen of Search It and select in subject from the drop-down menu. Type audiobooks in the search box.  Your search should look like the sample image above.

American Academy of Religion

The American Academy of Religion is the largest association of religion scholars in the world.

Citation & Research Tools

Very Short Introductions

Concise introductory monographs on a wide range of topics, including the arts and humanities.

JSTOR & Project MUSE

List of full-text religion periodicals currently indexed in JSTOR and Project MUSE.

Research Services - Arts & Humanities

Bob Matuozzi
Contact:
Holland and Terrell Libraries Terrell 120-J

Office Phone: 509-335-7587



Specialized and advanced research consultations by appointment.

Research Guides

Collection Development Policy

Library News

Loading
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us