LibGuides @ WSU Libraries - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Accounting and Taxation
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Resources that support the study of accounting, auditing, and taxation.
Advertising
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
AgNIC Tree Fruit
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Dec 13, 2013
Crop & Soil Sciences
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Horticulture
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Natural Resource Sciences
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Plant Pathology
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
English and American Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Animal Sciences
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Zoology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Anthropology and Archaeology
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Apparel, Merchandising, Design, and Textiles
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Resources for research in apparel, merchandising, design, and textiles.
Consumer Behavior
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Architecture
by Christy Zlatos - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
WSU Standards Resources
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Fine Arts
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 26, 2014
Asian American Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Asian Studies
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Asian Film
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
A guide geared toward students in Asia 111, Asian Film.
Asian Studies
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Modern Chinese Culture
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Asian Studies
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Astronomy
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Bioengineering
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
Biochemistry
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Biological Systems Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Biology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Biochemistry
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Bioengineering
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
Biological Systems Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Microbiology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Molecular Biosciences
by Eileen Brady, Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Cell Biology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Genetics
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Black Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Botany
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Broadcasting and Mass Media
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Communication Studies
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Journalism
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Accounting and Taxation
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Resources that support the study of accounting, auditing, and taxation.
Business Plans
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Provides Business Plan templates, guides, samples, and resources for information to include in the plan.
Company Research
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Consumer Behavior
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Entrepreneurship
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Sep 19, 2014
Finance, Real Estate, & Insurance
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 17, 2014
Hospitality Business Management
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Industry Research
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Step-by-step guide for conducting industry research with links to sources of information
Information Systems
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
International Business
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Management
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Management Science
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
A quantitative approach to solving problems in business, Management Science includes Operations Management and Statistics.
Marketing
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Marketing is the process of determining the needs and wants of consumers and being able to deliver products that satisfy those needs and wants. This guide lists resources that support the study of marketing.
WRDS: Wharton Research Data Services
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
WRDS, provided by the WSU College of Business, is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.
Cell Biology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Molecular Biosciences
by Eileen Brady, Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Chemical Engineering
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
WSU Standards Resources
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Biochemistry
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Chemical Engineering
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Chemistry
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Civil and Environmental Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU Standards Resources
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Classical Studies
by Trevor Bond - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Communication Studies
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Advertising
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Broadcasting and Mass Media
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Journalism
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Public Relations
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
Open Access Week @ WSU
by Chelsea Leachman, Erica Nicol, Lorena O'English, Gabriella Reznowski, Kay Vyhnanek, Lou Vyhnanek,, Lihong Zhu - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Your guide to Open Access Week events at WSU Pullman
Industry Research
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Step-by-step guide for conducting industry research with links to sources of information
Company Research
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Comparative Ethnic Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
Asian American Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Black Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Native American Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
Composition and Rhetoric
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Electrical Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
WSU electrical engineering, Washington State University Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering
Consumer Behavior
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
CJ/PS 503
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Criminal Justice
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
Criminal Justice 311 (Online)
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Soc 361: Criminology
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Crop & Soil Sciences
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Economic Sciences
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Education
by Christy Zlatos - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Higher Education
by Christy Zlatos - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Electrical Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
WSU electrical engineering, Washington State University Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering
WSU Standards Resources
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Chemical Engineering
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Electrical Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
WSU electrical engineering, Washington State University Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering
Civil and Environmental Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Mechanical Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU mechanical engineering, mechanical engineering
Bioengineering
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
Biological Systems Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU Standards Resources
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
English and American Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Composition and Rhetoric
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
English and American Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Entomology
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Entrepreneurship
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Sep 19, 2014
Civil and Environmental Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Film Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Sep 19, 2014
Asian Film
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
A guide geared toward students in Asia 111, Asian Film.
Movies, Films, Music CDs and More (Media Materials & Reserves)
by Sys admin, Stacie Atkins, Brian McManus, Ed Odell - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Media Materials & Reserves (MMR) is a section of the library that houses our closed media collections and course reserves.
Finance, Real Estate, & Insurance
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 17, 2014
Fine Arts
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 26, 2014
Food Science
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Country Research
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Government Documents
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
International, Federal, and State & Local, Government Documents at WSU Libraries
Hist 120 : World History I
by Corey Johnson - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Hist 121 : World History II
by Corey Johnson - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Maps and Atlases in Holland & Terrell Libraries
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
A guide to the maps, atlases, gazetteers, and map indexes in Holland and Terrell Libraries at Washington State University.
Movies, Films, Music CDs and More (Media Materials & Reserves)
by Sys admin, Stacie Atkins, Brian McManus, Ed Odell - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Media Materials & Reserves (MMR) is a section of the library that houses our closed media collections and course reserves.
Newspapers and News
by Erica Nicol, Lorena O'English - Last Updated Oct 17, 2014
Includes newspaper databases; regional, national, and international news sources; historical newspapers; and more.
Genetics
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Cell Biology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Genetics
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Geography
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Find resources for topics and questions related to geography, cartography, and exploration
Geology
by Betty Galbraith, Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Bibliography of the Geology and Mineral Resources of Washington
A searchable catalog of publications on the geology and mineral resources of Washington State.
Government Documents
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
International, Federal, and State & Local, Government Documents at WSU Libraries
Government Documents for Undergraduates
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
A guide to basic information about finding, evaluating, and using government documents for assignments, reports, and your own information.
Constitution Day
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Resources and events for the annual Constitution Day and Citizenship Day, September 17.
United Nations
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
USA Trade Online
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Oct 3, 2014
USA Trade Online is a database from the U.S. Dept. of Commerce which provides full-text reports and statistical series for and trade-related information.
Higher Education
by Christy Zlatos - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
History
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
History: Africa
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
History: Australia and New Zealand
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
History: Canada
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
History: Europe
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
History: Latin America
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
History: Middle East
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
History: Asia
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
History: Britain and Ireland
by Lou Vyhnanek, - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
AgNIC Tree Fruit
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Dec 13, 2013
Botany
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Horticulture
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Hospitality Business Management
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Human Development
by Christy Zlatos - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Food Science
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Company Research
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Industry Research
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Step-by-step guide for conducting industry research with links to sources of information
Information Systems
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Interior Design
by Christy Zlatos - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
International Business
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Communication Studies
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Journalism
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Law
Law
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Affordable Care Act - Legal Challenges
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Provides access to primary legal documents, explanation of issues, and databases to access additional resources.
Civil Liberties and the Supreme Court
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Information Literacy Research Skill Building
by Corey Johnson, Holly Luetkenhaus - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
This guide contains information literacy instructional materials based on the ACRL Information Literacy Standards.
Mbios Older Tutorials
by Corey Johnson - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
This guide provides links to library tutorials related to Betty Galbraith's MBios courses.
Bible As Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
English and American Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Management
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Information Systems
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Management Science
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
A quantitative approach to solving problems in business, Management Science includes Operations Management and Statistics.
Maps and Atlases in Holland & Terrell Libraries
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
A guide to the maps, atlases, gazetteers, and map indexes in Holland and Terrell Libraries at Washington State University.
Marketing
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Marketing is the process of determining the needs and wants of consumers and being able to deliver products that satisfy those needs and wants. This guide lists resources that support the study of marketing.
Broadcasting and Mass Media
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Open Access Week @ WSU
by Chelsea Leachman, Erica Nicol, Lorena O'English, Gabriella Reznowski, Kay Vyhnanek, Lou Vyhnanek,, Lihong Zhu - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Your guide to Open Access Week events at WSU Pullman
Math 105
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU Math 105, Mathematics 105
Mathematics
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU mathematics, WSU math, math, mathematics
Materials Science Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
MSE WSU, Materials Science Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU mechanical engineering, mechanical engineering
WSU Standards Resources
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Evidence-Based Health Care
by Bob Pringle - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Find answers to the question "What works?" in medical and health care.
Stat!Ref (Teton Data Systems)
Provides access to full-text electronic information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes. Subjects range from emergency-critical care, nursing, oncology, pediatrics, point of care, primary care, psych
Microbiology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Molecular Biosciences
by Eileen Brady, Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Molecular Plant Sciences
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Music
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
Native American Studies
by Gabriella Reznowski - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
Natural Resource Sciences
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Neuroscience
by Lara Cummings, Suzanne Fricke, Sandra Weingart - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Newspapers and News
by Erica Nicol, Lorena O'English - Last Updated Oct 17, 2014
Includes newspaper databases; regional, national, and international news sources; historical newspapers; and more.
Health Science Information Guide
by Bob Pringle, Mary Wood - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Research databases and reviewed sources of journal articles, drug monographs, complementary medicine, and consumer health information.
Evidence-Based Health Care
by Bob Pringle - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Find answers to the question "What works?" in medical and health care.
Tutorials for Getting Started with Health Science Research
by Bob Pringle, Mary Wood - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Self-paced tutorials for 3 WSU health science databases. Just want a refresher? View only the modules you need.
Management Science
by Mary Gilles - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
A quantitative approach to solving problems in business, Management Science includes Operations Management and Statistics.
Pharmacy
by Bob Pringle, Mary Wood - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
Resources and tools to support the students, staff, and faculty of the WSU College of Pharmacy.
Philosophy
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Physics
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Plant Pathology
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Political Science
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
A starting place for WSU students doing research on political science-related topics...
CJ/PS 503
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Psychology
by Christy Zlatos - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Public Relations
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
Bible As Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
English and American Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Religion
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
Bible As Literature
by Bob Matuozzi - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Science (General)
by Jane Scales - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
Animal Sciences
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Astronomy
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Biochemistry
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Botany
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Chemistry
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Electrical Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
WSU electrical engineering, Washington State University Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering
Geology
by Betty Galbraith, Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
Mechanical Engineering
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU mechanical engineering, mechanical engineering
Microbiology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Molecular Biosciences
by Eileen Brady, Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Molecular Plant Sciences
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011
Physics
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Speech and Hearing Sciences
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Zoology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Science 101
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Lisa Carloye, Fall 2013
Sociology
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Soc 361: Criminology
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Crop & Soil Sciences
by Lara Cummings - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Speech and Hearing Sciences
by Eileen Brady - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Sport Studies
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Mathematics
by Chelsea Leachman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
WSU mathematics, WSU math, math, mathematics
Theatre
by Lorena O'English - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
United Nations
by Marilyn Von Seggern - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
International Conference of Animal Health Information Specialists
by Vicki Croft, M.S.L.S., AHIP, Lara Cummings, Sandra Weingart - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
The LibGuide includes information on the history of ICAHIS, links to papers presented at the first 6 conferences, affiliated organizations, the 7th conference (2013), and more.
Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies
by Erica Nicol - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Zoology
by Betty Galbraith - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Gilles
Fall Reference Desk Hours: Monday 1-3pm, Thursday 3-5pm, Friday 12-1pm. Fall Office Hours: Wednesday 3-5pm, Thursday 1-3pm. Available other times by appointment.
Logo - Skype
Contact Info
Terrell Library 120E
Office Phone: 509-335-8740
Fax: 509-335-6721
Skype Name mary.gilles47
Send Email

WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us