Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
A
Accounting and Taxation
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Resources that support the study of accounting, auditing, and taxation.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Resources that support the study of accounting, auditing, and taxation.
Advertising Media Planning
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Use this guide to help you navigate through resources to create a Media Plan. This guide was created for Advert 382
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Use this guide to help you navigate through resources to create a Media Plan. This guide was created for Advert 382
Affordable Care Act - Legal Challenges
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Provides access to primary legal documents, explanation of issues, and databases to access additional resources.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Provides access to primary legal documents, explanation of issues, and databases to access additional resources.
Apparel, Merchandising, Design, and Textiles
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Resources for research in apparel, merchandising, design, and textiles.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Resources for research in apparel, merchandising, design, and textiles.
Athletics: Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Critical Thinking workshop 10/04/2012
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Critical Thinking workshop 10/04/2012
B
Bias in Periodicals
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Ever heard the saying “consider the source” in response to something that was questioned? The same advice applies to what you read – consider the source. Some of the information from this page has been taken from City Colleges of Chicago libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
Ever heard the saying “consider the source” in response to something that was questioned? The same advice applies to what you read – consider the source. Some of the information from this page has been taken from City Colleges of Chicago libraries.
Bibliographic Management Resources
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This page provides links to bibliographic tool and management resources such as Zotero, EndNote, EndNote Web, and citation counting resources.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This page provides links to bibliographic tool and management resources such as Zotero, EndNote, EndNote Web, and citation counting resources.
Business Plans
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Provides Business Plan templates, guides, samples, and resources for information to include in the plan.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Provides Business Plan templates, guides, samples, and resources for information to include in the plan.
C
CCE Public Forums - Resources
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide includes resources related to the topics of the Public Forums sponsored by the WSU Center for Civic Engagement
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide includes resources related to the topics of the Public Forums sponsored by the WSU Center for Civic Engagement
Citations
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide can help you cite information correctly in your paper. Learn about Legal citations, reference management tools, and citing government documents too.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide can help you cite information correctly in your paper. Learn about Legal citations, reference management tools, and citing government documents too.
Common Reading For Instructors
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
These are some the library resources and services available for your class.
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
These are some the library resources and services available for your class.
Constitution Day
- Last Updated Dec 31, 2012
Resources and events for the annual Constitution Day and Citizenship Day, September 17.
- Last Updated Dec 31, 2012
Resources and events for the annual Constitution Day and Citizenship Day, September 17.
Controversy, Debate and Hot Topics
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Use this guide to explore complex and controversial issues. Find out all sides of the debate on hot issues.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Use this guide to explore complex and controversial issues. Find out all sides of the debate on hot issues.
D
Databases and E-Resources
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide provides links to, examples of how to use some of WSU databases and e-resources, along with open web tools.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide provides links to, examples of how to use some of WSU databases and e-resources, along with open web tools.
Do Databases Format Citations Correctly?
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Many library databases can now format citations in MLA, Chicago, APA, and other bibliographic styles. But should you trust them? This page looks at how accurate these citation generators are.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Many library databases can now format citations in MLA, Chicago, APA, and other bibliographic styles. But should you trust them? This page looks at how accurate these citation generators are.
Durable Linking
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Library policies and information for instructors who want to link to articles from subscription databases.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Library policies and information for instructors who want to link to articles from subscription databases.
E
EndNote @ the WSU Libraries
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Information on using EndNote for the WSU community. Class schedules and other helpful information.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Information on using EndNote for the WSU community. Class schedules and other helpful information.
Evidence-Based Practice for Health Clinicians
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find answers to the question "What works?" in medical and health care.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Find answers to the question "What works?" in medical and health care.
F
Finding Primary Sources
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This libguide is intended to assist in locating primary source material within and outside the WSU Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
This libguide is intended to assist in locating primary source material within and outside the WSU Libraries.
G
Geography
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Find resources for topics and questions related to geography, cartography, and exploration
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Find resources for topics and questions related to geography, cartography, and exploration
Global Animal Health
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources and links to information on global animal health.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources and links to information on global animal health.
Google Scholar Tips and Tutorials
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to search Google Scholar and access its information.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Learn how to search Google Scholar and access its information.
Government Documents
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
International, Federal, and State & Local, Government Documents at WSU Libraries
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
International, Federal, and State & Local, Government Documents at WSU Libraries
Government Documents for Undergraduates
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to basic information about finding, evaluating, and using government documents for assignments, reports, and your own information.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to basic information about finding, evaluating, and using government documents for assignments, reports, and your own information.
H
Health Science Information Guide
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Research databases and reviewed sources of journal articles, drug monographs, complementary medicine, and consumer health information.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Research databases and reviewed sources of journal articles, drug monographs, complementary medicine, and consumer health information.
History of Veterinary Medicine
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Tips on how to find information on veterinary medical history and useful links.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Tips on how to find information on veterinary medical history and useful links.
Humanities Research Tools
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
This guide provides general links and information to research tools in the Humanities. Other research guides in the Humanities are linked from the Humanities Research Tools guide.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
This guide provides general links and information to research tools in the Humanities. Other research guides in the Humanities are linked from the Humanities Research Tools guide.
I
IALC Library Resource Guide
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Are you an IALC or ESL student? This is a great place to start learning about the WSU Libraries and its databases.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Are you an IALC or ESL student? This is a great place to start learning about the WSU Libraries and its databases.
Industry Research
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Step-by-step guide for conducting industry research with links to sources of information
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Step-by-step guide for conducting industry research with links to sources of information
Information Literacy Research Skill Building
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide contains information literacy instructional materials based on the ACRL Information Literacy Standards.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide contains information literacy instructional materials based on the ACRL Information Literacy Standards.
Instructional Material By Topic
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guides provides links and information for researching Pullman and WSU, as well as contemporary controversial topics, censorship, plagiarism, and anarchy.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guides provides links and information for researching Pullman and WSU, as well as contemporary controversial topics, censorship, plagiarism, and anarchy.
Instructors and WSU Programs
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Lists of library resources and services for WSU instructors and for our "partner programs."
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Lists of library resources and services for WSU instructors and for our "partner programs."
J
L
Library Anxiety - How to Beat It
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Library anxiety is a real phenomenon that can hurt your ability to complete your coursework and do library research. This guide talks about what library anxiety is and about some ways to overcome it.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Library anxiety is a real phenomenon that can hurt your ability to complete your coursework and do library research. This guide talks about what library anxiety is and about some ways to overcome it.
Library Glossary
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
Research and library-related terms students should know.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
Research and library-related terms students should know.
Library Lingo
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2010
This page lists common terms, acronyms, and phrases used by libraries and librarians.
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2010
This page lists common terms, acronyms, and phrases used by libraries and librarians.
Library Orientation and Services
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Look here for basic information about the WSU Libraries. This site includes maps, the FAQ on Library Resources, information on interlibrary loan, and links to online tours.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Look here for basic information about the WSU Libraries. This site includes maps, the FAQ on Library Resources, information on interlibrary loan, and links to online tours.
Library Research for Anthropology 138, Great Discoveries
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide is designed to help Anthro 138 students with the course's research assignments.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide is designed to help Anthro 138 students with the course's research assignments.
Library Research for Anthropology 260, Introduction to Physical Anthropology
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Library Services for WSU Online Campus
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
The services on this guide apply to students enrolled through the WSU Online Campus only, and who do not live in the town of Pullman.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
The services on this guide apply to students enrolled through the WSU Online Campus only, and who do not live in the town of Pullman.
M
Management Science
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A quantitative approach to solving problems in business, Management Science includes Operations Management and Statistics.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A quantitative approach to solving problems in business, Management Science includes Operations Management and Statistics.
Maps and Atlases in Holland & Terrell Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
A guide to the maps, atlases, gazetteers, and map indexes in Holland and Terrell Libraries at Washington State University.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
A guide to the maps, atlases, gazetteers, and map indexes in Holland and Terrell Libraries at Washington State University.
Marketing
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Marketing is the process of determining the needs and wants of consumers and being able to deliver products that satisfy those needs and wants. This guide lists resources that support the study of marketing.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Marketing is the process of determining the needs and wants of consumers and being able to deliver products that satisfy those needs and wants. This guide lists resources that support the study of marketing.
MIDM Moscow/Pullman 2013
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Medical Information for Decision Making, for Pullman and Moscow students in the WWAMI program. January 3, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Medical Information for Decision Making, for Pullman and Moscow students in the WWAMI program. January 3, 2013
Movies, Films, Music CDs and More (Media Materials & Reserves)
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Media Materials & Reserves (MMR) is a section of the library that houses our closed media collections and course reserves.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Media Materials & Reserves (MMR) is a section of the library that houses our closed media collections and course reserves.
N
Newspapers and News
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Includes newspaper databases; regional, national, and international news sources; historical newspapers; and more.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Includes newspaper databases; regional, national, and international news sources; historical newspapers; and more.
Nursing Research : A Primer
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A self-paced tutorial to get you started finding journal articles in WSU databases. Just want a refresher? View only the modules you need.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A self-paced tutorial to get you started finding journal articles in WSU databases. Just want a refresher? View only the modules you need.
O
Occupy Wall Street / Occupy Together
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This site provides a set of links to news stories, blogs, videos, and other resources about the Occupy Wall Street Movement.
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This site provides a set of links to news stories, blogs, videos, and other resources about the Occupy Wall Street Movement.
Open Access Week @ WSU
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Your guide to Open Access Week events at WSU Pullman
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Your guide to Open Access Week events at WSU Pullman
Outreach Programs
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Outreach programs from the LI office: New Student Programs, Residence Life, TRiO
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Outreach programs from the LI office: New Student Programs, Residence Life, TRiO
P
Pharmacy
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources and tools to support the students, staff, and faculty of the WSU College of Pharmacy.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources and tools to support the students, staff, and faculty of the WSU College of Pharmacy.
Physics For Future Presidents (Common Reading)
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide will introduce you to a variety of resources related to Richard A. Muller’s “Physics for Future Presidents: The Science behind the Headlines.”
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide will introduce you to a variety of resources related to Richard A. Muller’s “Physics for Future Presidents: The Science behind the Headlines.”
Political Science
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A starting place for WSU students doing research on political science-related topics...
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
A starting place for WSU students doing research on political science-related topics...
Q
Qualitative Analysis / CAQDAS / ATLAS.ti
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
ATLAS.ti is a qualitative software tool that can help you extract meaning from text, images, pdfs, Google Earth, video..
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
ATLAS.ti is a qualitative software tool that can help you extract meaning from text, images, pdfs, Google Earth, video..
R
Research Issues in Your Career
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
What topics and challenges are being discussed by professionals in your field of study? Use this guide to explore what you might find as you graduate from WSU and enter the working world.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
What topics and challenges are being discussed by professionals in your field of study? Use this guide to explore what you might find as you graduate from WSU and enter the working world.
Riverpoint Campus Library Basics
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Staff Contacts, Ordering a Book or Article (Interlibrary Loan), Find It@WSU, and more
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Staff Contacts, Ordering a Book or Article (Interlibrary Loan), Find It@WSU, and more
Roots of Contemporary Issues Research Tutorials
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This page provides links to short videos demonstrating databases required for the Roots of Contemporary Issues research assignment
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This page provides links to short videos demonstrating databases required for the Roots of Contemporary Issues research assignment
S
Scholarly Communication at WSU
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This site is designed to promote and heighten awareness of significant issues associated with scholarly communication. Here you will find information about world- and nation-wide initiatives to improve scholarly communication.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This site is designed to promote and heighten awareness of significant issues associated with scholarly communication. Here you will find information about world- and nation-wide initiatives to improve scholarly communication.
Services for Persons with Disabilities
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
WSU Libraries offers services and materials for library users with disabilities.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
WSU Libraries offers services and materials for library users with disabilities.
Social Sciences Data: ICPSR and More
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides information about locating datasets for use in the social sciences (with a bit about data in the humanities and big data in STEM fields). It also has resources on using datasets (including in teaching) and associated issues.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides information about locating datasets for use in the social sciences (with a bit about data in the humanities and big data in STEM fields). It also has resources on using datasets (including in teaching) and associated issues.
Specialty Board Reading Lists
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
These are the current AVMA-Recognized Specialty Board Reading Lists, with links to WSU Libraries' resources. This is part of a collaborate project with OkSU, the Ohio State Univ., UTK, and IaSU.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
These are the current AVMA-Recognized Specialty Board Reading Lists, with links to WSU Libraries' resources. This is part of a collaborate project with OkSU, the Ohio State Univ., UTK, and IaSU.
Statistics Sources - Epidemiology
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Links to useful sources of health information
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Links to useful sources of health information
T
Terrell Library Atrium Music Series
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This page will have updates and information about the Terrell Library Atrium Music Series. This series is a weekly event during the academic year, which showcases local and student musicians.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This page will have updates and information about the Terrell Library Atrium Music Series. This series is a weekly event during the academic year, which showcases local and student musicians.
U
USA Trade Online
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
USA Trade Online is a database from the U.S. Dept. of Commerce which provides full-text reports and statistical series for and trade-related information.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
USA Trade Online is a database from the U.S. Dept. of Commerce which provides full-text reports and statistical series for and trade-related information.
V
W
Washington State Government
- Last Updated Dec 31, 2012
Resources for finding information about Washington and its 3 branches of government: Executive, Legislative, and Judicial
- Last Updated Dec 31, 2012
Resources for finding information about Washington and its 3 branches of government: Executive, Legislative, and Judicial
WorldCat: From Local to Social
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
A resource guide about how library users can use the social tools that are available in WSU WorldCat to organize, annotate, and share resources.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
A resource guide about how library users can use the social tools that are available in WSU WorldCat to organize, annotate, and share resources.
Writing Help - WSU Spokane
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Citation formats, EndNote bibliographic management, and where to find help.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Citation formats, EndNote bibliographic management, and where to find help.
WSU and Pullman Research
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate information about Washington State University and the Pullman area.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate information about Washington State University and the Pullman area.
WSU Libraries Reference Item of the Month
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Each month the librarians from the WSU Pullman Libraries pick an item to be featured as the item of the month.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Each month the librarians from the WSU Pullman Libraries pick an item to be featured as the item of the month.
WSU WorldCat
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Learn about using WSU WorldCat and all of its features with this collection of information and tutorials!
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Learn about using WSU WorldCat and all of its features with this collection of information and tutorials!
Z
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Riverpoint Campus Library, 2nd floor Spokane Academic Center. Mailing Address: WSU Spokane Library PO Box 1495 Spokane, WA 99210-1495 Phone: (509) 368-6973 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
