This is the "Home" page of the "Bibliographic Management Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bibliographic Management Resources  

This page provides links to bibliographic tool and management resources such as Zotero, EndNote, EndNote Web, and citation counting resources.
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/bibliographic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Bibliographic Software Options

  • Zotero @ WSU
    Zotero is a great way for undergraduates to gather and manage database citations, abstracts, and your own research notes. Zotero also helps you format research papers - both the in-text citations and works cited.
  • EndNote @ WSU
    EndNote Web is a professional bibliographic management tool that offers sophisticated editing capabilities to prepare professional publications, dissertations, and theses. Of course it also manages citations, abstracts, and other elements of resource information.

Scholarly Communication

The dissemination of research and information through the scholarly journal has in recent years become prohibitively expensive.  Explore this site to learn more about the costs of Scholarly Communication and new alternatives.

Citation Analysis

Graphic from the U. of Buffalo Libraries

"In academia, according to the principle of meritocracy, scholars, departments, and institutions are evaluated through objective criteria. One of the main instruments used to measure the quantity and quality of academic output is citation analysis. A citation count is used as a proxy of impact, signaling quality, because it informs how often a given published work, author, or journal is cited in the literature."

"Citations." International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences. Ed. William A. Darity, Jr. 2nd ed. Vol. 1. Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2008. 538-540. Gale Virtual Reference Library. Web. 13 Aug. 2012.


WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip