Librarian | Collection Development Policy | Library Resources | Electronic Journals | Internet links | Asia Program
The Holland and Terrell Libraries contain many resources for students and faculty interested in Asian Studies. If you have any questions not answered on the WSU Libraries website or would like to request a book or journal on any subject related to Asian Studies, please contact Lou Vyhnanek . For questions about the Asian Studies program, please see Asia Program.
GRIFFIN Library Catalog The library catalog includes holdings for all the WSU Library sites, in Pullman and across the state. Please note: Electronic journals and other 'virtual' publications are included in the catalog.
Indexes, Abstracts and Other Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) An interdisciplinary database that contains many fulltext articles
- Article First: An OCLC index of articles from nearly 12,500 journals, 1990 to the present.
- JSTOR: JSTOR contains 117 journals of which several are on Asian topics from their inception to 1994.
- Lexis Nexis: Includes world news from U.S. and international sources, going back more than 20 years
- PAIS International: Covers political and social issues dating back to 1972.
Reference BooksThe Holland and Terrell Libraries' reference section is on the 1st floor behind the reference desk.
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka... DS 334.9 C36 1989
- Cultural Atlas of India DS 421 J6 1996
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of China DS 705 C35 1991
- Cultural Atlas of China DS 721 B56 1983
- Japan: an Illustrated Encyclopedia DS 805 J263 1993
- Cultural Atlas of Japan DS 821 C62 1988
WSU Lists its electronic journal holdings in two locations. First, electronic journals can be found by searching by title in the library's catalog. References to electronic journals in the Griffin catalog have hypertext links to the electronic journal themselves or the database that contains that electronic journal. The second place to look to check to see if the library has a subscription to an electronic journal is on the WSU Electronic Journals list. If you cannot find a journal that you have reason to believe should be available at WSU, or you would like to have electronic access to, please contact, Lou Vyhnanek .