Library News
Loading...
Comments (0)
Animal Sciences
The Owen Library contains many resources for students and faculty interested in Animal Sciences. If you have any questions not answered on the WSU Libraries website or would like to request a book or journal on any subject related to Animal Sciences, please contact Lara Cummings. For questions about the programs in Animal Sciences at WSU, please see the Department of Animal Sciences. In addition, the Animal Health Library (Formerly Veterinary Medical/Pharmacy Library) holds a number of resources related to the health and well being of animals.
Indexes, Abstracts, and Other Databases
- AGRICOLA (1970-present): Covers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, economics, education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library. This database includes selected materials dating back to the 17th century but full coverage starts in 1970.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete: EBSCO provides access to scholarly journals, general interest magazines, and newspapers across a variety of disciplines in numerous databases. Some articles are fulltext
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide (1970-present): Citations to the world literature dealing with fish and fish culture and all aspects of ichthyology.
Internet Links
- American Society of Animal Science
- American Dairy Science Association
- Breeds of Livestock: Descriptions and pictures of various breeds of livestock throughout the world. Includes alphabetical and species group listings, produced by Oklahoma State University.
- Poultry Science Association
Instruction Librarian |


Loading...
