Planet Rock Doc
Call Number: WSU Holland & Terrell Q173 .P47 2012
Publication Date: 2012-03-01
Agriculture and Agricultural & Food Systems
The Owen Library contains many resources for students and faculty interested in the Agricultural Sciences. For questions about the program, please see the College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences.
In addition to this webpage, the libraries have created subject guides for some disciplines within the Agricultural Sciences, please see the libraries' directory of subject guides.
Covers publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, economics, education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library. This database includes selected materials dating back to the 17th century but full coverage starts in 1970.
Agriculture Network Information Collaborative. Through AgNIC you can search the world of agriculture or stay up-to-date with the latest agricultural news and events taking place around the world.
(1975-present): A database to the scientific literature of Agriculture produced by the FAO. It is searcheable in English, French or Spanish.
- Bibliography of Systematic Mycology
(1943-2009): Available in print at the Owen Library
- BIOSIS Previews
(1969-present): Covers literature in all areas of biology and related disciplines. To review biological literature published before 1969 consult Biological Abstracts located on the first floor of Owen Library from 1927 to 1995.
- CAB Abstracts
(1910-present): CAB provides citations with abstracts to agricultural literature including: agronomy, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental sciences, genetics, irrigation, recreation and tourism, microbiology, rural development, and veterinary medicine.
- Dissertations & Theses
(coverage varies): Database of more than two million dissertations and selected theses. More recent dissertations and theses (published from the 1980s to the present) include abstracts. A select few titles include free, twenty-four page previews. Complete dissertations and theses are not available, and must be purchased.
EBSCO indexes and provides access to scholarly journals, general interest magazines, and newspapers across a variety of disciplines in numerous databases.
- Washington Agricultural Statistics Service
The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture.
- Web of Science
(1980-present): The web version of the Science Citation Index, Web of Science covers journals in Science, Engineering, Agriculture and Medicine. Web of Sciences allows users to see how often an article was cited and view those citations, view the citations the author used, and search by citation. To review scientific literature published before 1980 consult the Science Citation Index located on the first floor of the Owen Library.