This is the "Riverpoint Campus Library Basics" page of the "Riverpoint Campus Library Basics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Riverpoint Campus Library Basics  

Staff Contacts, Ordering a Book or Article (Interlibrary Loan), Find It@WSU, and more
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wsulibs.wsu.edu/Riverpoint_Campus_Library_Basics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Riverpoint Campus Library Basics Print Page
  Search: 
 

Order an Article (Interlibrary Loan)

Use the WSU interlibrary loan system, ILLiad, when the article you need is not available on the shelf or full-text online. 

You can place a request while you are searching a WSU database.  Click onfrom within a given database record. If no full-text link to the article appears, continue down to the Request Article option.

Use the drop-down menu to select your campus affiliation, fill out the online form if necessary, and click submit. ILLiad first-time users, please register.

For books, check WSU WorldCat and Griffin first!

Delivery time varies. There is no charge for requesting articles.

Bob Pringle - Director of Nursing and Riverpoint Campus Library Services

Profile Image
Bob Pringle
Contact Info
Riverpoint Campus Library, 2nd floor Spokane Academic Center.
Mailing Address: WSU Spokane
Library
PO Box 1495
Spokane, WA 99210-1495
Phone: (509) 368-6973
Send Email
Subjects:
Nursing, Pharmacy

Find It@WSU

Finding or requesting articles is simplified using

Find It appears on every article citation in most WSU databases.  Click on Find It when you do not see a full-text option on the article in the database (e.g., an article pdf). A new window will open.

 

If the article is available full-text to WSU Spokane, or to WSU ALL, you will see a link to it at the top of the Find It menu.  Just click on the GO button.

Full text provided by Sage Complete 

GO

 

If you don't see a full-text link, or if the full-text is not available to WSU Spokane, click on "Search in GRIFFIN" on the Find It menu -- we may have the journal on the shelf in the Riverpoint Campus Library.  If not, you may order an article.

Beyond Find It@WSU! More Ideas for Finding Full Text

Having trouble locating the full-text of a particular article? In a hurry or not yet ready to order an article?  Use these links to find out if WSU has online or physical access to the journal you need.  

Mary Wood - Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Wood
Contact Info
Riverpoint Campus Library
Phone: (509) 368-6970
Send Email
WSU Libraries, PO Box 645610, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-5610, 509-335-9671, Contact Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip