Materials Science Journal Articles
EI Compendex (Ei Village 2)- EiCompendex is the major index to the engineering literature providing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. 1884-present.
GreenFILE- GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Inspec (Pullman) (EBSCO)- Inspec provides abstracts and citations to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering from 1898to the present.
Web of Science (ISI)- Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.
SciFinder- (This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register) Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and and ChemList since 1979.
Other Material Science Databases that are available at WSU.
Using "FindIt @ WSU" when searching databases:
If you see the above icon next to an article you are searching for, click on it to see if there is an electronic version of the journal or magazine available in another database. You will be taken to a screen which will show options for obtaining the article whether it be here at WSU or through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).
- Free online access to most WSU dissertations and theses.
- "Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637."
- In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward.